If you find that your tasks are finished and your website is optimised, you might think it is best to stop your rankingCoach subscription. But this brings a few questions to mind: what happens with your rankings? What about your directory entries or your Ads campaign? We will answer all these questions below and give you tips on what you can do and/or expect if you stop using rankingCoach for your business.
What will happen to my rankings?
As we will help you to optimize your website, the changes you make to your website will stay, even after pausing your subscription in rankingCoach. rankingCoach does not have access to your website to undo the changes you made. This means that your rankings will not drop immediately after pausing rankingCoach. However, keep in mind that all important data will be automatically deleted, which means you won’t have access anymore to your keyword list, your task progress, your keywords ranking reports, your ads reports and all the other data that were available in your rankingCoach account.
As SEO is dynamic with constant changes, it is very likely that your rankings will change over time due to changes in the competitiveness of your keywords, search volumes and algorithm updates of search engines like Google. If you want to stay at the top of the search results, it is therefore essential to monitor your rankings and your progress in the long run. This is exactly why rankingCoach is providing you with detailed keywords reports updated daily. As you lose access to all this important data when you put an end to your rankingCoach subscription, you might miss a drop in your rankings and the opportunity to adjust your SEO strategy.
Need help to understand and utilize the keywords ranking reports of your rankingCoach account? Read this article. We tell you exactly what to look at and how to adjust your strategy if you don’t get the results you were expecting.
Also note that once your account will be deactivated, we will stop notifying you every time there are new online activities related to your business or your competitor’s business. Click here to have more information about the VISION feed of your rankingCoach account.
What will happen to my listings in the online directories?
Thanks to rankingCoach, you can easily synchronize and manage your business information in all of the major business directories. Do you have a new phone number? You can update it on all of your profiles in just one click. Go to the “Local marketing” tab of your rankingCoach account, edit your data and click on “Publish your Business”. That’s it, you are done and it didn’t take you longer than a few minutes.
Once your rankingCoach account is deactivated, your business entries are put on “inactive”, which means that we do not delete them, but we no longer update them for you. Your listings will remain, but they might lose consistency since they will not be updated.
If you want to update your data, you will have to go manually through each profile and edit them. Before this, you will have to create an account on each specific directory and claim the listing.
Remember to check each platform on a regular basis in order not to miss any reviews customers might have published on your profile. Review management is a key element of building a trustworthy online reputation for your business. Unanswered negative reviews will affect the image of your company and scare new potential customers away.
rankingCoach allows you to manage your reviews easily and efficiently directly from within the application. Click here if you want more information on how to manage your website’s reputation with rankingCoach.
What will happen to my Google Ads campaign?
As soon as your rankingCoach account is deactivated, your ads will no longer be displayed in the search results. You might therefore notice a big drop in your website’s traffic as ads are always displayed on top of the search results and drive a lot of new visitors to your website.
Please note that if you decide to cancel your subscription, your active ads will remain active until your contract has expired. If you no longer want your ads to be displayed in the search results, you can pause your campaign at any time in the “Google Ads” section of your account.
Even though your Google Ads campaign will be put on hold, you will still be able to make use of all of the app’s other functions as long as your account is still active.
As it is very important to keep track of your digital marketing improvements in the long term, we would like to remind you that you can get a 40% discount by signing up for an annual subscription. Consult the pricing page of our website or contact our support team for more information.
For any further questions, please contact our support team, we are happy to help you.
Any questions about other topics? We have more articles on other topics